State Board

Share to

30 June, 2017

The State Board of Churches of Christ in SA and NT Inc. comprises of the State President, State Minister and delegates elected from churches through our Conference of churches.

Accountable to the Conference for the faithful stewardship of strategy and resources, it plays a key role in holding the story and identity Churches of Christ, providing overall governance and leadership, as well as providing important support across our movement. Our current State President is Doug Walladge, and immediate Past State President is Barry Grear AO. The Board meets six times per year.

Current State Board Members

Doug Walladge (President, Salisbury East Church of Christ)

Graeme Murley (Treasurer, Blackwood Church of Christ)

Anthony Risson (Chair - Ministry Work Group, Aldgate Church of Christ)

Catherine Nikkerud (Magill Church of Christ)

Barry Grear AO (Past President, Magill Church of Christ)

Cleve Brisbane (Murray Bridge Church of Christ)

Grant Spangenberg (Murray Bridge Church of Christ)

Leanne Sanders (Western Communities Church of Christ)

Janet Mugford (Brooklyn Park Church of Christ)

Dr Greg Elsdon (State Minister, CEO)